SCHEMA Management

Our Management

Management Board

Marcus Kesseler

Dipl.-Inf. Univ.

After his studies in programming at the Friedrich Alexander University of Erlangen-Nürnberg, he was employed in the central research and development department at Siemens AG, before becoming assistant professor of artificial intelligence at the University of Erlangen-Nürnberg. In 1995 he founded together with Stefan Freisler the SCHEMA GmbH. Marcus Kesseler is now in charge of product development and consulting at SCHEMA. He developed the basic technology for SCHEMA’s systems.

Stefan Freisler

Linguist M. A.

Stefan Freisler studied linguistics, philosophy and book studies at the Friedrich Alexander University of Erlangen-Nürnberg and has focused for almost two decades on “industrial and collaborative text production”. In 1995 he founded together with Marcus Kesseler the SCHEMA GmbH. Thus, important systematic aspects of structured text creation became an integral part of the product development at SCHEMA. Stefan Freisler is now in charge of sales and marketing at SCHEMA.

SCHEMA Executive Management Team

Nobuyoshi Shimada

Managing Director SCHEMA Systems, Commercial Director

“Success breeds success. Our customers consistently lead the market in their areas. They look for solutions, not products, and put concepts before conditions. Because our customers are successful, we’re successful.”

Sebastian Göttel

Director Sales and Marketing

“In our target markets, selling and consulting is almost the same thing. We want to implement projects successfully, so we sell with this goal in mind.”

Dr. Florian Irmert

Director Development

“Our customers work for professional companies continuously pursuing improvement. We have the suitable tools and the experience to support this endeavor efficiently and reliably. It is our aim to delivery quality and to delight our customers.“

Johannes Görz

Director Solutions

“Project success is not accidental. 50% is due to systematic processes and structured approach. The other 50% are communication and understanding the customer. We leave nothing to chance.“

Stefan Freisler

Managing Director

“The ‘industrialization’ of text production for complex documents will continue to occupy us for the next years. Challenge us! I think we’ve gathered a lot of experience in the last 20 years.”

Marcus Kesseler

Managing Director

“Modern midsized editorial offices can already have millions of text and media modules in their system. Apart from performance and scalability, ergonomics is our main challenge. The excellent design and well thought-out user interface of SCHEMA ST4 makes creating, managing, and producing complex documents simple again.”

SCHEMA Management

Unser Management

Geschäftsführung

Marcus Kesseler

Dipl.-Inf. Univ.

Nach dem Studium der Informatik an der Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg war er in der Zentralabteilung für Forschung und Entwicklung der Siemens AG tätig. Daran schloss sich die Tätigkeit als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter des Lehrstuhls für Künstliche Intelligenz der Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg an. 1995 gründete er zusammen mit Stefan Freisler die SCHEMA GmbH. Marcus Kesseler leitet heute die Produktentwicklung und die Beratung der SCHEMA. Er entwickelte die technischen Grundlagen für die heutigen SCHEMA-Systeme.

Stefan Freisler

Linguist M. A.

Stefan Freisler studierte Linguistik, Philosophie und Buchwissenschaft an der Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg und beschäftigt sich seit über zwei Jahrzehnten mit dem Thema der „industriellen und arbeitsteiligen Textproduktion“. 1995 gründete er zusammen mit Marcus Kesseler die SCHEMA GmbH. Wichtige methodische Aspekte der strukturierten Texterstellung wurden so zu einem integralen Bestandteil der Produktentwicklung bei SCHEMA. Stefan Freisler zeichnet heute für den Vertrieb und das Marketing im Unternehmen verantwortlich.

Führungsteam der SCHEMA

Nobuyoshi Shimada

Geschäftsführer Systems, Kaufmännischer Leiter

„Der Erfolg nährt den Erfolg. Unsere Kunden suchen Lösungen, nicht Produkte, stellen Konzeption vor Kondition. Weil unsere Kunden damit erfolgreich sind, sind wir erfolgreich.“

Sebastian Göttel

Leiter Vertrieb und Marketing

„In unseren Zielmärkten fällt Verkaufen und Beraten fast zusammen. Weil wir keine Projekte wollen, die wir nicht erfolgreich umsetzen, verkaufen wir auch so.“

Dr. Florian Irmert

Leiter Entwicklung

„Unsere Kunden arbeiten in professionellen Unternehmen mit dem ständigen Anspruch sich zu verbessern. Wir haben die geeigneten Werkzeuge und Erfahrung, um diesen Wunsch effizient und zuverlässig zu unterstützen. Unser Anspruch ist es, Qualität zu liefern und unsere Kunden zu begeistern.“

Johannes Görz

Leiter Solutions

„Projekterfolg ist kein Zufall, sondern zu 50% das Ergebnis eines systematischen Prozesses und strukturierten Arbeitens. Die anderen 50% sind Kommunikation und Verständnis für den Kunden. Wir überlassen nichts dem Zufall.“

Stefan Freisler

Geschäftsführung

„Die ‚Industrialisierung‘ der Textproduktion für komplexe Dokumente wird uns auch die nächsten Jahre beschäftigen. Fordern Sie uns heraus! Ich glaube, wir haben einige Erfahrungen in den letzten 20 Jahren gesammelt!“

Marcus Kesseler

Geschäftsführung

„Erst die exzellent designte und bis in die Details durchdachte Benutzeroberfläche von SCHEMA ST4  macht die Erstellung, Verwaltung und Produktion komplexer Dokumente wieder einfach.“