Automotive

High-availability information logistics for the automotive industry – integrated and consistent documentation with SCHEMA ST4.

The Component Content Management System SCHEMA ST4 presents solutions for integrated, consistent information logistics, the professional realization of one of the main requirements of technical documentation.

Rethinking Mobility

Automation and interconnection are key words that characterize the vehicle industry today. Whether automobile, commercial vehicle, rail or boat: Electronics and information technology will reach even the smallest component in the years to come. Maintenance and repair are the factors that will become increasingly complex and time-intensive – they are accompanied by the obligation to provide integrated, secure, and consistent documentation.

While the EU regulation 168/2013 governs access to repair and maintenance information, there is also the requirement for consistently current product documentation, e.g. for vehicle overhauls and when new components or software updates are installed.

The expectations of accompanying product information are increasing, both in regards to extent and contextual differentiation. Numerous documentation formats, from print to application, but also layouts, from service information, to user guide, to integrated usage information for on-board computers or diagnostic systems, must be available – frequently worldwide, multilingual, and independent of the output medium.

With SCHEMA ST4 software solutions on your way to the future:

Consistency through Automation

Regardless of whether it’s only a dozen or several thousand variants, components, special features or accessories – automating information modules ensures that, even with a large variety of variants or types, content is made available at the right time in the right place – e.g. for the safe and timely maintenance and repair of a certain vehicle model, or the update of service information for EMEA. Information systems for repair workshops, which can order the necessary spare parts directly from the maintenance documentation, can be realized efficiently with SCHEMA software solutions as well.

Uncomplicated Data Exchange

Interfaces to corresponding systems such as PIM or ERP solutions allow easy data exchange. Information, which other systems identify according to the vehicle identification number, can be automatically included in the documentation, whether user manual or service information.

Output Format of Your Choice

SCHEMA ST4 supports more than a dozen target formats out-of-the-box. This ensures that information is available, depending on the need, e.g. via an on-board computer, as a service notice on a tablet, as a print document or HTML file.

Syncing Text and Image

Display texts present a challenge, as text and image frequently contain the same information. If there are changes, e.g. through a translation, SCHEMA ST4 Callout Designer ensures that text in graphics is changed, reused and automatically synchronized.

100 Percent elaborated

The Component Content Management System SCHEMA ST4 presents solutions for integrated, consistent information logistics, providing the professional answer to one of the main requirements of technical documentation.

Multilingualism and Translation

SCHEMA ST4 supports more than 100 target languages. Only those information units that have been requested are translated. SCHEMA ST4 not only allows you to handle higher volumes, but also makes significant time and cost savings possible. The intelligent interface to external translation memory systems ensures seamless processes.

Availability on Demand

SCHEMA Content Delivery Server (CDS) provides information dynamically and worldwide to mobile devices – if needed, the complete range of information offline as well. The comfortable subscription feature enables you to make information available depending on target audience and use.

LEARN MORE ABOUT SCHEMA

Flyer and Brochures – SCHEMA ST4

Flyer SCHEMA ST4
Flyer SCHEMA CDS
Case Studies

Would you like a free demo?

Automotive

Hoch verfügbare Informationslogistik für die Fahrzeugindustrie – sicher, durchgängig und konsistent dokumentiert mit SCHEMA ST4.

Das Component Content Management System SCHEMA ST4 realisiert Lösungen für eine durchgängige, konsistente Informationslogistik und setzt damit professionell eine der Hauptanforderungen für die Technische Dokumentation um.

Mobilität neu denken

Automatisierung und Vernetzung sind Schlagworte, die die Fahrzeugbranche heute prägen. Ob Kfz, Nutz- und Schienenfahrzeug oder Schiff: Elektronik und Informatik werden in den kommenden Jahren auch die kleinste Komponente erreichen. Wartung und Instandhaltung werden zunehmend komplex und zeitintensiv und bringen die Verpflichtung einer durchgängigen, sicheren und konsistenten Dokumentation mit sich.

Während die EU-Verordnung 168/2013 den Zugang zu Reparatur- und Wartungsinformationen regelt, besteht darüber hinaus die Anforderung einer stets aktuellen Produktdokumentation, etwa wenn ein Fahrzeug überholt wird und dabei neue Komponenten eingesetzt oder Softwareupdates eingespielt werden.

Auch die Ansprüche an begleitende Produktinformationen steigen, sowohl was den Umfang als auch die inhaltliche Differenzierung betrifft. Zahlreiche Dokumentationsformate, von der Printausgabe bis zur Applikation, aber auch Layouts, von der Serviceinformation über das Nutzerhandbuch bis zu integrierten Bedienungshinweisen für Bordcomputer oder Diagnosesysteme, müssen vorgehalten werden – häufig weltweit, mehrsprachig und unabhängig vom Ausgabemedium.

Mit SCHEMA ST4 Systemlösungen unterwegs in Richtung Zukunft:

Konsistenz durch Automatisierung Ganz gleich ob nur ein Dutzend oder mehrere tausend Varianten, Komponenten, Sonderausstattungen oder Zubehöre – die Automatisierung von Informationsbausteinen sorgt auch bei einer großen Varianten- und Typenvielfalt dafür, dass Inhalte zur richtigen Zeit an den richtigen Ort und in die richtigen Hände gelangen. Zum Beispiel für eine sichere und zeitnahe Wartung und Reparatur eines bestimmten Fahrzeugmodells oder das Update einer Serviceinformation für EMEA. Ebenso können etwa Werkstattinformationssysteme, die direkt aus den Wartungsunterlagen heraus das benötigte Ersatzteil bestellen, effizient mit SCHEMA Systemlösungen umgesetzt werden.

Datenaustausch sicher und unkompliziert Schnittstellen zu korrespondierenden Systemen wie PIM- oder ERP-Lösungen ermöglichen einen vereinfachten Datenaustausch. So können Informationen, die andere Systeme anhand der Fahrzeug-Identifizierungsnummer (FIN) beinhalten, automatisch in die Dokumentation übernommen werden – egal ob Handbuch oder Serviceunterlage.
Freiheit im Format SCHEMA ST4 unterstützt mehr als ein Dutzend Zielformate „out-of-the-box“. So sind Informationen je nach Bedarf abrufbar über Bordcomputer, als Servicehinweis auf Tablets, als Print-Dokument oder als HTML-Datei.

Kongruenz in Text und Bild Displaytexte stellen eine Herausforderung dar, weil gleiche Informationen häufig sowohl im Text als auch in der Grafik vorliegen. Ergeben sich Änderungen, sorgt der SCHEMA ST4 Callout Designer dafür, dass Texte in Grafiken geändert, wiederverwendet und automatisch synchronisiert werden.
Ausgabeformat nach Wahl SCHEMA ST4 unterstützt mehr als ein Dutzend Zielformate „out-of-the-box“. So sind Informationen je nach Bedarf abrufbar über den Bordcomputer, als Servicehinweis auf dem Tablet, als Print-Dokument oder als HTML-File.

 

Mehrsprachigkeit und Übersetzung In SCHEMA ST4 sind mehr als 100 Zielsprachen hinterlegt; übersetzt werden jeweils nur angeforderte Informationseinheiten. Die Folge ist eine deutliche Zeit- und Kostenersparnis. Die intelligente Schnittstellenanbindung an externe Translation-Memory-Systeme sorgt für einen reibungslosen Ablauf.
Verfügbarkeit nach Bedarf Der SCHEMA Content Delivery Server (CDS) stellt Informationen dynamisch und weltweit für mobile Endgeräte zur Verfügung – bei Bedarf in vollem Informationsumfang auch offline. Mit der Abo-Funktion werden Informationen zielgruppen- und anwendungsgerecht zur Verfügung gestellt.

Möchten Sie eine Demo?