SCHEMA ST4

SCHEMA ST4 is one of the most used XML editing systems worldwide for creating modular documentation in technical documentation and other editing contexts.

Automated Reuse

Documents become complex when information is reused in different contexts. The simple approach via copy and paste quickly turns into a nightmare with the first update. With SCHEMA ST4, you change an information only once, every reuse of it is automatically up to date.

Learn More

 

For Professionals, But Simple

Professionals need complex tools, but not complicated ones. Editors and their colleagues value the possibilities which are provided through content modularization. So that you, too, can take advantage of them, SCHEMA ST4 allows you to perform sophisticated XML operations easily with the click of the mouse.

Learn more

The most important Features of ST4

You’d like to quickly create a new publication from existing content, based on a parts list, a selection of product characteristics, or via a configurator? SCHEMA ST4’s variant management allows you to create and update numerous variants as automatically as possible and as flexibly as needed.

Learn more

Providing information in several languages is the standard in our globalized world. However, this process is frequently error-prone and expensive for editing teams. With SCHEMA ST4’s translation management, you can keep things under control even with many languages and lower translation costs.

Learn more

In many areas, professionally layouted documents are still printed. Increasingly, however, the same content is needed in HTML format for various devices. In addition, software applications require context-sensitive help systems. But even if you only need to serve one output channel, you need different layouts for different contexts. Preferably at the touch of a button.

Learn more

Live Experience of ST4?

Automated Reuse

The copy-and-paste approach reaches its limits at the latest when information needs to be reused in different contexts. Your documents become more complex, and you easily lose control. With SCHEMA ST4, you change an information only once, every reuse of it is automatically up to date.

Modularizing Complex Documents
Whether you call (text) modules components, topics, modules or nodes, SCHEMA’s possibilities are based on the XML standard. XML separates layout, content, and structure. With the help of modularization, you can structure content so that reusable content is only saved once as a module, and reused in all other locations.

 

 

Structure Sensibly with Flexible Granularity
Modules can be large, medium-sized, or small. They can contain text, graphics, videos, PDFs from suppliers, or other content. SCHEMA ST4 can represent all these elements: entire chapters, paragraphs, or warnings, bullet points and instruction steps, or technical data and product names.

Text in Graphics, Graphics in Graphics, and Layouts in Layouts
Why should you only reuse text in text? With the SCHEMA ST4 Callout Editor, you can also reuse graphics in graphics, as well as text in graphics. This is also true for parts of layouts – simple reuse is possible thanks to the SCHEMA ST4 layout features.

Automatic and Controlled Reuse
Reuse must match the scenario flexibly. In some processes, automatic updates are exactly what you need, in others you want a document to be synchronized with newest content only when required. In other scenarios, you don’t want to reuse content, but be informed when certain content has changed. In yet other cases, different versions must be taken into account. All this and much more is incorporated in SCHEMA ST4’s node and link model.

Just come to the right editing system

For Professionals, But Simple

Technical authors keeping complex documents up to date appreciate the graphic and intuitive user interface of SCHEMA ST4. Its information model focusses on the essential requirements in technical documentation. All this with a flexibility technical authors master easily themselves.

FLEXIBLE WITH MODEL

Flexible Information Model

Thanks to node and link classes, SCHEMA ST4 offers great flexibility for professionals without programming knowledge and for teams without XML experts. Whether for PI classification or topic types like in DITA: SCHEMA ST4 can fulfill the basic requirements of modern information models, frequently without any configuration. The information model is linked to the graphical interface so that changes, e.g. new metadata or languages, are automatically incorporated.

FLEXIBLE WITH MODEL

Flexible Information Model

Thanks to node and link classes, SCHEMA ST4 offers great flexibility for professionals without programming knowledge and for teams without XML experts. Whether for PI classification or topic types like in DITA: SCHEMA ST4 can fulfill the basic requirements of modern information models, frequently without any configuration. The information model is linked to the graphical interface so that changes, e.g. new metadata or languages, are automatically incorporated.

Microsoft Word as Editor

SCHEMA ST4 has integrated MS Word as fully functioning editor. This not only saves license fees and training effort, but makes it easy to incorporate information from colleagues assisting with tasks. For anyone who doesn’t want to work with MS Word, there are professional editors such as Adobe FrameMaker or JustSystems XMetaL.

WORD AS EDITOR
WORD AS EDITOR

Microsoft Word as Editor

SCHEMA ST4 has integrated MS Word as fully functioning editor. This not only saves license fees and training effort, but makes it easy to incorporate information from colleagues assisting with tasks. For anyone who doesn’t want to work with MS Word, there are professional editors such as Adobe FrameMaker or JustSystems XMetaL.

ALL IN

Complete Functionality

SCHEMA ST4 isn’t just focused on the core advantage of information reuse, but instead intends to cover all the usual requirements of an editing system. Thanks to the large feature set, it’s often possible to realize even complex new requirements without system configuration. For an overview of its functionality, we recommend the detailed SCHEMA ST4 product guide.

ALL IN

Complete Functionality

SCHEMA ST4 isn’t just focused on the core advantage of information reuse, but instead intends to cover all the usual requirements of an editing system. Thanks to the large feature set, it’s often possible to realize even complex new requirements without system configuration. For an overview of its functionality, we recommend the detailed SCHEMA ST4 product guide.

Layout without Programming

An essential advantage of XML editing systems is layout automation. However, XML and DITA standards require programming. With SCHEMA ST4, you as user can realize complex layouts without programming.

CREATE LAYOUT VISUALLY
CREATE LAYOUT VISUALLY

Layout without Programming

An essential advantage of XML editing systems is layout automation. However, XML and DITA standards require programming. With SCHEMA ST4, you as user can realize complex layouts without programming.

Questions? Our experts are here to help!

 

Creating Variants Quickly

Thanks to reuse, SCHEMA ST4 makes it possible to create, maintain and publish variant-rich documentation. The variant management is supported by versatile standard functionality and is thus highly efficient. Whether you have 3, 300, or 30,000 variants, SCHEMA ST4 allows you to have all of them in hand.

Compiling with Drag-and-Drop
The quickest way to create a variant is by creating a new compilation. From all modules or from a search result you can reuse via drag-and-drop. You can also copy similar compilations and change them as needed. Reuse is preserved, as is the automatic update functionality.

Filtering from the Maximum
If you have many similar variants, it’s easier to create a compilation that contains the superset of all required variants. With the help of filters, a specific variant is then calculated. The filters use metadata for this. This process is especially helpful if you can filter your publications based on attribute sets or parts lists.

Compiling and Configuring Automatically
When configuring variants, all modules are consistently classified, e.g. according to PI classification. Thanks to this metadata, SCHEMA ST4 can automatically populate templates with the appropriate modules. Gaps are detected automatically. This process is helpful when the superset of all required variants can’t be specified and new variants need to be created flexibly.

Fully Automated to Publication
Your variant management once set up, you can publish the current version at the touch of a button. And even the touch of the button can be automated. SCHEMA ST4 then receives the necessary filter settings from another system (e.g. SAP, Teamcenter, Windchill), calculates the variant, publishes it in the desired output format, and hands it back to the other system.

You can find even more information in the Product Guide

Translation Under Control

SCHEMA ST4 offers many features which make working with multilingual content easier, including, for example, multilingual storage of document structures, clear presentation of the respective translation statuses, management of multilingual image variants or even the smallest multilingual text variables. Of course, documents for complex languages such as Japanese or Arabic can be produced as well with SCHEMA ST4, since the content is stored in SCHEMA ST4 after translation.

WRITING OFF A PIECE

Increase Quality at the Source

Thanks to Author Assistance, SCHEMA ST4 suggests existing phrases during text creation. In addition, Author Support checks specialist terminology during text entry. This increases the quality of your source text, as the same concepts are described with the same words.

WRITING OFF A PIECE

Increase Quality at the Source

Thanks to Author Assistance, SCHEMA ST4 suggests existing phrases during text creation. In addition, Author Support checks specialist terminology during text entry. This increases the quality of your source text, as the same concepts are described with the same words.

Professional Translation Workflow

Normally, content is translated externally. For this reason, SCHEMA ST4 supports external translation without the translator needing access to SCHEMA ST4. The exchange of content is in XML, a format that is easier to handle for many translation providers than DTP formats such as Adobe InDesign or MS Word.

WORKING WITH EXTERNALS
WORKING WITH EXTERNALS

Professional Translation Workflow

Normally, content is translated externally. For this reason, SCHEMA ST4 supports external translation without the translator needing access to SCHEMA ST4. The exchange of content is in XML, a format that is easier to handle for many translation providers than DTP formats such as Adobe InDesign or MS Word.

TMS COTI ST4

Interfaces to Translation Memory Systems and Terminology Management Systems

Professional translators work with translation memory systems. Together with other manufacturers, we have standardized interfaces to these systems. Based on COTI, any translation memory system can be integrated into your translation workflow. Via TBX and Excel, terminology inventories can be exchanged with other systems.

TMS COTI ST4

Interfaces to Translation Memory Systems and Terminology Management Systems

Professional translators work with translation memory systems. Together with other manufacturers, we have standardized interfaces to these systems. Based on COTI, any translation memory system can be integrated into your translation workflow. Via TBX and Excel, terminology inventories can be exchanged with other systems.

Internal Translation

For simple translation tasks, e.g. in an overseas branch of your business, SCHEMA ST4 offers its own Translation Memory functionality via a special translator client. You can also easily import existing translation memories into SCHEMA ST4.

TRANSLATION MEMORY IN ST4
TRANSLATION MEMORY IN ST4

Internal Translation

For simple translation tasks, e.g. in an overseas branch of your business, SCHEMA ST4 offers its own Translation Memory functionality via a special translator client. You can also easily import existing translation memories into SCHEMA ST4.

Why do Companies use SCHEMA ST4?

Publishing in All Channels

Publishing in SCHEMA ST4 is of central importance. Many customers accompany their own products with documents that have been generated in SCHEMA ST4. Appearance is therefore very important. You can create professional publications with SCHEMA ST4 automatically and without layout programming.

Format Richness

SCHEMA ST4 offers numerous production options with which you can publish the created content to the desired output formats. Regardless of whether you need print formats (PDF, MS Word, Adobe FrameMaker, Adobe InDesign) online (HTML5, XML), or software help (HTMLHelp, SCHEMA Reader, JavaHelp, EclipseHelp).

 

Automatic Layout
The data format of SCHEMA ST4 is XML. XML separates layout, content, and structure. Layouts can be created automatically. If the look changes or the content is needed in a different format, only the layout is changed and the content is simply published again.

Layout Without Programming
In conventional editing systems you need a separate layout for each output format such as Word, PDF, or HTML, which is partially controlled via scripts and programs. With the interactive SCHEMA ST4 Page Layout Designer and Online Media Designer this is a thing of the past. Without the need for programming, you can define flow-oriented layouts for user guides, as well as frame-oriented layouts for complex data sheets, extensive catalogs, forms, or folded boxes.

Layout for Print at Its Best
Layout automation usually produces documents that do not need postprocessing. However, for special requirements with sophisticated layouts, for example marketing flyers or packaging, postprocessing of the automatically generated publications may be required. With Layout Recall, you can make small changes to individual publications, for example adjusting the column width in a table, inserting page breaks, or changing line spacing. All changes are saved and reapplied for the next production.

Distribution of Publications
Today, editing processes don’t end with the production of your publication. How can you distribute information specific to different target groups and appropriate for mobile devices? Whether web site or app, SCHEMA ST4 offers you excellent integration with the content delivery platform SCHEMA CDS.

SCHEMA ST4: Redaktionssystem. Ganz einfach.

SCHEMA ST4 ist eines der weltweit meist genutzten XML-Redaktionssysteme für die modularisierte Dokumenterstellung in der Technischen Dokumentation und in weiteren redaktionellen Umgebungen.

Wiederverwendung automatisiert

Dokumente werden komplex, wenn Informationen in verschiedenen Kontexten wiederverwendet werden. Der einfache Ansatz über Copy & Paste wird bei einer Aktualisierung schnell zum Alptraum. Mit SCHEMA ST4 ändern Sie die Information an einer Position und alle anderen Stellen mit dem gleichen Inhalt werden automatisch aktualisiert.

Mehr erfahren

Für Profis, aber einfach

Redakteure und redaktionelle Mitarbeiter, deren Aufgabe es ist, tagtäglich komplexe Dokumente auf dem aktuellen Stand zu halten, schätzen die grafische Benutzeroberfläche eines Informationsmodells, das auf das Wesentliche fokussiert und eine Flexibilität, die sie selbst beherrschen können. All das bekommen Sie mit SCHEMA ST4.

Mehr erfahren

Die wichtigsten Features von ST4

Sie möchten auf Basis einer Stückliste, einer Reihe von Produktmerkmalen oder über einen Konfigurator aus vorhandenen Inhalten schnell eine neue Publikation zusammenstellen? Mit dem Variantenmanagement in SCHEMA ST4 können Sie so automatisch wie möglich und so flexibel wie nötig unzählige Varianten erstellen und auf dem neuesten Stand halten.

Mehr erfahren

Informationen in mehreren Sprachen zur Verfügung zu stellen, ist in der globalisierten Welt von heute eine Standardanforderung. Allerdings ist dieser Prozess in Redaktionen häufig fehleranfällig und kostspielig. Mit dem Übersetzungsmanagement von SCHEMA ST4 behalten Sie auch bei vielen Sprachen den Überblick und senken die Übersetzungskosten.

Mehr erfahren

In vielen Bereichen werden immer noch professionell gelayoutete Dokumente gedruckt. Zunehmend sollen die gleichen Inhalte aber auch im HTML-Format für unterschiedlichste Endgeräte ausgegeben werden. Hinzu kommt, dass für Softwareanwendungen kontextsensitive Hilfesysteme benötigt werden. Aber auch wenn Sie nur eine „Ausgabeschiene“ zu bedienen haben, brauchen Sie für verschiedene Kontexte unterschiedliche Layouts. Am besten auf Knopfdruck.

Mehr erfahren

ST4 live erleben?

Wiederverwendung automatisiert

Der Ansatz von Copy & Paste gerät spätestens dann an seine Grenzen, wenn Informationen in verschiedenen Kontexten wiederverwendet werden müssen. Die Dokumente werden komplexer und der Überblick geht verloren. Mit SCHEMA ST4 ändern Sie die Information an nur einer Position und alle anderen Stellen mit dem gleichen Inhalt werden automatisch aktualisiert.

Modularisierung komplexer Dokumente

Ob man (Text-)Bausteine Komponenten, Topics, Module oder Knoten nennt, die Möglichkeiten von SCHEMA ST4 basieren auf dem XML-Standard. XML trennt Layout, Inhalt und Struktur. Mithilfe der Modularisierung können Sie Inhalte so strukturieren, dass sich wiederholende Inhalte nur einmal als Baustein abgelegt und an allen anderen Orten wiederverwendet werden können.

 

Sinnvoll gliedern durch flexible Granularität
Bausteine können groß, mittel oder klein sein. Sie können Text, Grafiken, Videos, PDF-Zulieferdokumente oder anderes beinhalten. SCHEMA ST4 bildet all diese Elemente ab: ganze Kapitel, Abschnitte oder Warnhinweise, Listenpunkte und Handlungsschritte oder technische Daten und Produktnamen.

Text in Grafiken, Grafiken in Grafiken und Layouts in Layouts
Warum sollten Sie lediglich Text in Text wiederverwenden? Mit dem Callout Editor von SCHEMA ST4 können Sie auch Grafiken in Grafiken wiederverwenden, ebenso wie Text in Grafiken. Das betrifft übrigens auch Bestandteile von Layouts – hier gelingt Ihnen eine einfache Wiederverwendung dank der Layout-Funktionen von SCHEMA ST4.

Automatische und gesteuerte Wiederverwendung
Wiederverwendung muss flexibel auf das Szenario passen. In manchen Prozessen ist eine automatische Aktualisierung genau das Erwünschte, in anderen soll ein Dokument nur bei Bedarf mit den neuesten Inhalten abgeglichen werden. Ein anderes Mal möchten Sie nur darüber informiert werden, wenn sich bestimmte Inhalte verändert haben. All das und noch viel mehr berücksichtigt das Knoten- und Linkmodell von SCHEMA ST4.

Wie Sie einfach das richtige Redaktionssystem finden

Für Profis, aber einfach

Profis brauchen komplexe Werkzeuge, aber keine komplizierten. Redakteure und redaktionelle Mitarbeiter schätzen die Möglichkeiten, die ihnen eine Inhaltsmodularisierung bringt. Damit Sie diese auch profitabel nutzen können, ermöglicht Ihnen SCHEMA ST4 aufwendige XML-Operationen ganz einfach per Mausklick.

FLEXIBEL MIT MODELL

Flexibles Informationsmodell

Dank der Knoten- und Linkklassen bietet SCHEMA ST4 eine sehr große Flexibilität auch für Profis ohne Programmierkenntnisse und Teams ohne XML-Experten. Ganz gleich ob PI-Klassifikation oder Topictypen à la DITA: Die zugrundeliegenden Anforderungen von modernen Informationsmodellen kann SCHEMA ST4 häufig ohne Konfiguration abbilden. Das Informationsmodell ist mit der grafischen Oberfläche verbunden, sodass Änderungen, z. B. neue Metadaten oder Sprachen, automatisch berücksichtigt werden.

FLEXIBEL MIT MODELL

Flexibles Informationsmodell

Dank der Knoten- und Linkklassen bietet SCHEMA ST4 eine sehr große Flexibilität auch für Profis ohne Programmierkenntnisse und Teams ohne XML-Experten. Ganz gleich ob PI-Klassifikation oder Topictypen à la DITA: Die zugrundeliegenden Anforderungen von modernen Informationsmodellen kann SCHEMA ST4 häufig ohne Konfiguration abbilden. Das Informationsmodell ist mit der grafischen Oberfläche verbunden, sodass Änderungen, z. B. neue Metadaten oder Sprachen, automatisch berücksichtigt werden.

Word als Editor

SCHEMA ST4 bietet eine Integration von MS Word als vollwertigen Editor. Das spart nicht nur Lizenzkosten und Trainingsaufwand, sondern erleichtert es auch, Informationen von zuarbeitenden Kollegen zu übernehmen. Für alle, die nicht mit MS Word arbeiten möchten, gibt es professionelle Editoren wie Adobe FrameMaker oder JustSystems XMetaL.

WORD ALS EDITOR
WORD ALS EDITOR

Word als Editor

SCHEMA ST4 bietet eine Integration von MS Word als vollwertigen Editor. Das spart nicht nur Lizenzkosten und Trainingsaufwand, sondern erleichtert es auch, Informationen von zuarbeitenden Kollegen zu übernehmen. Für alle, die nicht mit MS Word arbeiten möchten, gibt es professionelle Editoren wie Adobe FrameMaker oder JustSystems XMetaL.

ALLES DRIN

Voller Funktionsumfang

SCHEMA ST4 konzentriert sich nicht auf den Kernnutzen der Wiederverwendung, sondern strebt eine weitgehend vollständige Abdeckung aller üblichen Anforderungen an ein Redaktionssystem an. Dank des großen Funktionsumfangs lassen sich häufig auch komplexe Anforderungen ohne Systemkonfiguration umsetzen. Einen Überblick darüber bietet die ausführliche Leistungsbeschreibung von SCHEMA ST4.

ALLES DRIN

Voller Funktionsumfang

SCHEMA ST4 konzentriert sich nicht auf den Kernnutzen der Wiederverwendung, sondern strebt eine weitgehend vollständige Abdeckung aller üblichen Anforderungen an ein Redaktionssystem an. Dank des großen Funktionsumfangs lassen sich häufig auch komplexe Anforderungen ohne Systemkonfiguration umsetzen. Einen Überblick darüber bietet die ausführliche Leistungsbeschreibung von SCHEMA ST4.

Layout ohne Programmieren

Ein wesentlicher Vorteil von XML-Redaktionssystemen ist die Automatisierung von Layouts. Allerdings sehen XML- und DITA-Standard an dieser Stelle eine Programmierung vor. Mit SCHEMA ST4 können Sie als Anwender selbst komplexe Layouts ohne Programmierung umsetzen.

LAYOUT VISUELL GESTALTEN
LAYOUT VISUELL GESTALTEN

Layout ohne Programmieren

Ein wesentlicher Vorteil von XML-Redaktionssystemen ist die Automatisierung von Layouts. Allerdings sehen XML- und DITA-Standard an dieser Stelle eine Programmierung vor. Mit SCHEMA ST4 können Sie als Anwender selbst komplexe Layouts ohne Programmierung umsetzen.

Sie haben Fragen? Kontaktieren Sie unsere Experten!

 

Varianten schnell erstellt

Dank der Wiederverwendung lassen sich mit SCHEMA ST4 variantenreiche Dokumentationen erstellen, pflegen und publizieren. Das Variantenmanagement wird durch vielfältige Standardfunktionen unterstützt und dadurch hoch effizient. Unabhängig ob 3, 300 oder 30.000, mit SCHEMA ST4 haben Sie sämtliche Varianten im Griff.

Per Drag & Drop zusammenstellen
Am schnellsten erstellen Sie eine Variante, indem Sie eine neue Zusammenstellung anlegen. Aus der Menge aller Bausteine oder aus einem Suchergebnis können Sie dort per Drag & Drop Wiederverwendungen anlegen. Sie können auch eine ähnliche Zusammenstellung kopieren und entsprechend ändern. Dabei bleiben die Wiederverwendungen erhalten und mit ihnen die automatische Aktualisierung.

Aus einer Maximalzusammenstellung filtern
Wenn Sie viele ähnliche Varianten haben, ist es einfacher, eine Zusammenstellung zu erstellen, welche die Obermenge aller notwendigen Varianten beinhaltet. Mithilfe von Filtern wird dann eine spezielle Variante berechnet. Die Filter greifen dabei auf Metadaten zurück. Dieses Verfahren ist sehr nützlich, wenn Sie Ihre Publikationen auf Basis von Attributmengen oder Stücklisten filtern können.

Automatisch zusammenstellen und konfigurieren
Bei der Konfiguration von Varianten werden alle Bausteine konsequent klassifiziert, z. B. nach der PI-Klassifikation. Dank dieser Metadaten kann SCHEMA ST4 Vorlagen mit den passenden Bausteinen automatisch befüllen. Lücken werden automatisch erkannt. Dieses Verfahren hilft Ihnen, wenn die Obermenge aller notwendigen Varianten nicht sinnvoll festgelegt werden kann und immer neue Varianten flexibel erstellt werden müssen.

Voll automatisch bis zur Publikation
Ist das Variantenmanagement eingerichtet, können Sie auf Knopfdruck den aktuellen Stand publizieren. Und selbst der Knopfdruck kann automatisiert werden. Dann erhält SCHEMA ST4 die notwendigen Filtereinstellungen von einem anderen System (z. B. SAP, Teamcenter, Windchill), berechnet die Variante, publiziert sie in das gewünschte Ausgabeformat und übergibt sie wieder an das andere System.

Noch mehr Infos finden Sie in der Leistungsbeschreibung

Übersetzungen im Griff

SCHEMA ST4 verfügt über viele Funktionalitäten, die Ihnen die Arbeit mit mehrsprachigen Inhalten erleichtern. Hierzu zählen zum Beispiel die mehrsprachige Ablage der Dokumentstrukturen, die übersichtliche Darstellung des jeweiligen Übersetzungsstatus, die Verwaltung mehrsprachiger Bildvarianten oder selbst kleinster mehrsprachiger Text-Variablen. Natürlich können mit SCHEMA ST4 auch Dokumente für komplexe Sprachen wie beispielsweise Japanisch oder Arabisch produziert werden, da die Inhalte nach dem Übersetzungsprozess wieder in SCHEMA ST4 gespeichert werden. Das Layout wird dabei dank XML automatisch erzeugt. Damit kann der Übersetzer sich auf den Inhalt konzentrieren. Das spart Zeit und Kosten.

SCHREIBEN AUS EINEM GUSS

Qualität an der Quelle erhöhen

Dank der Autorenunterstützung schlägt Ihnen SCHEMA ST4 beim Verfassen von Text bereits verwendete Formulierungen vor. Außerdem prüft die Autorenunterstützung die Fachterminologie während der Eingabe. Dadurch steigt die Qualität der Ausgangstexte, weil Gleiches mit gleichen Worten beschrieben wird.

SCHREIBEN AUS EINEM GUSS

Qualität an der Quelle erhöhen

Dank der Autorenunterstützung schlägt Ihnen SCHEMA ST4 beim Verfassen von Text bereits verwendete Formulierungen vor. Außerdem prüft die Autorenunterstützung die Fachterminologie während der Eingabe. Dadurch steigt die Qualität der Ausgangstexte, weil Gleiches mit gleichen Worten beschrieben wird.

Professioneller Übersetzungsworkflow

In der Regel werden Inhalte extern übersetzt. Daher unterstützt SCHEMA ST4 die externe Übersetzung, ohne dass Übersetzer Zugriff auf SCHEMA ST4 haben müssen. Inhalte auf Basis von XML ausgetauscht, einem Format, das für viele Übersetzungsdienstleister einfacher zu bearbeiten ist als DTP-Formate wie Adobe InDesign oder MS Word.

MIT EXTERNEN ARBEITEN
MIT EXTERNEN ARBEITEN

Professioneller Übersetzungsworkflow

In der Regel werden Inhalte extern übersetzt. Daher unterstützt SCHEMA ST4 die externe Übersetzung, ohne dass Übersetzer Zugriff auf SCHEMA ST4 haben müssen. Inhalte auf Basis von XML ausgetauscht, einem Format, das für viele Übersetzungsdienstleister einfacher zu bearbeiten ist als DTP-Formate wie Adobe InDesign oder MS Word.

TMS COTI ST4

Schnittstellen zu Translation Memory Systemen und Terminologie Management Systemen

Professionelle Übersetzer arbeiten mit Translation Memory Systemen. Wir haben gemeinsam mit anderen Herstellern Schnittstellen zu diesen Systemen standardisiert. Auf Basis von COTI können Sie beliebige Translation Memory Systeme in Ihren Übersetzungs-Workflow integrieren. Über TBX und Excel können Terminologiebestände mit anderen Systemen ausgetauscht werden.

TMS COTI ST4

Schnittstellen zu Translation Memory Systemen und Terminologie Management Systemen

Professionelle Übersetzer arbeiten mit Translation Memory Systemen. Wir haben gemeinsam mit anderen Herstellern Schnittstellen zu diesen Systemen standardisiert. Auf Basis von COTI können Sie beliebige Translation Memory Systeme in Ihren Übersetzungs-Workflow integrieren. Über TBX und Excel können Terminologiebestände mit anderen Systemen ausgetauscht werden.

Interne Übersetzungen

Für einfache Übersetzungsarbeiten, z. B. in Auslandsniederlassungen, verfügt SCHEMA ST4 über eine eigene Translation-Memory-Funktionalität mit einem speziellen Translator-Client. Bestehende Translation-Memorys können Sie einfach in SCHEMA ST4 importieren.

TRANSLATION MEMORY IN ST4
TRANSLATION MEMORY IN ST4

Interne Übersetzungen

Für einfache Übersetzungsarbeiten, z. B. in Auslandsniederlassungen, verfügt SCHEMA ST4 über eine eigene Translation-Memory-Funktionalität mit einem speziellen Translator-Client. Bestehende Translation-Memorys können Sie einfach in SCHEMA ST4 importieren.

Warum setzen Firmen SCHEMA ST4 ein?

Auf allen Kanälen publizieren

Die Ausgabe aus SCHEMA ST4 ist von zentraler Bedeutung. Viele Kunden legen Dokumente, die mit SCHEMA ST4 generiert wurden, ihren eigenen Produkten bei. Aussehen und Erscheinungsbild sind daher wichtig. Mit SCHEMA ST4 können Sie professionelle Publikationen automatisch und ohne Layout-Programmierung erstellen.

Formatvielfalt

SCHEMA ST4 verfügt über zahlreiche Publikationsmöglichkeiten, mit denen Sie die erfassten Inhalte in das gewünschte Ausgabeformat produzieren können. Ganz gleich, ob es sich dabei um Print (PDF, MS Word, Adobe FrameMaker, Adobe InDesign), Online (HTML5, XML) oder Softwarehilfen (HTMLHelp, SCHEMAReader, JavaHelp, EclipseHelp) handelt.

 

Automatisches Layout
Das Datenformat von SCHEMA ST4 ist XML. Mit XML werden Layout, Inhalt und Struktur getrennt. Layout wird automatisch erzeugt. Ändert sich das Erscheinungsbild oder wird der Inhalt in einem anderen Format gebraucht, wird lediglich das Layout geändert und die Inhalte werden einfach erneut publiziert.

Layout ohne Programmierung
In konventionellen Redaktionssystemen benötigen Sie für die verschiedenen Ausgabeformate wie Word, PDF oder HTML jeweils ein eigenes Layout, das zumindest teilweise über Skripte und Programme gesteuert werden muss. Mit dem interaktiven Page Layout Designer und dem Online Media Designer von SCHEMA ST4 gehört dieses Vorgehen der Vergangenheit an. Ohne Programmierung können Sie sowohl flussorientierte Layouts für Benutzerhandbücher als auch rahmenorientierte Layouts für komplexe Datenblätter, aufwändige Kataloge, Formulare oder Faltschachteln definieren.

Layout vom Feinsten für Print
Die Layout-Automatisierung liefert in der Regel Dokumente, die keiner Nachbearbeitung bedürfen. Spezielle Anforderungen mit anspruchsvollen Layouts wie beispielsweise Marketingflyer oder Faltschachteln können jedoch eine Nachbearbeitung dieser automatisch generierten Publikationen erfordern. Im Layout Recall können Sie kleinere Änderungen an einzelnen Publikationen vornehmen, wie beispielsweise die Spaltenbreite einer Tabelle anpassen, Seitenumbrüche einfügen oder Zeilenabstände verändern. Diese Änderungen werden von SCHEMA ST4 gespeichert und bei der nächsten Publikation wieder angewendet.

Verteilung von Publikationen
Redaktionelle Prozesse enden heute nicht mehr mit der Produktion der Publikation. Wie können Sie die Informationen zielgruppengerecht und passend für mobile Endgeräte verteilen? Ob Website oder App, SCHEMA ST4 bietet Ihnen eine hervorragende Integration mit der Content Delivery Plattform SCHEMA CDS.