SCHEMA Content Delivery Server: Information on demand

SCHEMA CDS (Content Delivery Server) is one of only a few content delivery platforms that are available as a comprehensive standard solution in the market. Like SCHEMA ST4 for the area of content creation, SCHEMA CDS covers the requirements of content delivery scenarios in the B2B area.

SCHEMA CDS - at a Glance

More Than a Portal
A content delivery platform must offer more than a web portal. With SCHEMA CDS, we provide an infrastructure with which you can distribute and update content via a built-in portal, but also other portals, as well as via apps for mobile devices and stand-alone Windows applications.

Learn more

 

Access the Right Information
Information is usually needed in context. Too much and too complex information is counter-productive. With the help of taxonomies, ontologies, synonyms and faceted searches, you can condense information in such a way that only the appropriate information is displayed.

Learn more

Working Offline
For scenarios in which information must be displayed, filtered, and kept up-to-date even without a constant internet connection, SCHEMA CDS provides an offline mode for applications. Thanks to a time lock and synchronization, no outdated information is displayed.

Learn more

Built-in Security
Making confidential information, e.g. service information, available worldwide is a sensitive undertaking. On the one hand, you don’t want to have to copy masses of data, on the other hand, you also don’t want content to be exchanged or falsified. Apart from the usual mechanisms of user authentication and user roles, SCHEMA CDS incorporates these requirements into its architecture as well.

Learn more

More Than a Portal

A content delivery platform goes much further than the requirements of a web portal. SCHEMA CDS provides an infrastructure with which you can distribute and update content via a built-in portal and third-party portals, as well as via apps for mobile devices and stand-alone Windows applications.

One infrastructure, different devices.
In order to read content in SCHEMA CDS, you need a reader application for each device – this can be a PC, tablet, or smartphone, and it works on Android, iOS, or Windows. SCHEMA CDS allows online and offline access. You can use devices such as tablets or smartphones, as well as with classic Windows on laptops or stationary PCs.

Flexibility Thanks to Responsive Web Design
Whether directly in the browser, offline under MS Windows, or in the SCHEMA Reader App on a mobile device, the information adapts to your needs and is easy to read. If necessary, SCHEMA CDS can generate formats adapted to certain devices (e.g. lower resolution to save memory).

Feedback and Statistics
SCHEMA CDS turns your target audience into a dialog group. As a user, you can rate content and make notes for yourself or for all users. You can also enter direct feedback for each information module. But not only direct feedback helps the editing process. Statistical evaluation provides you with implicit insights: Which information is displayed frequently? Which text has received low ratings? Which search queries result in too many or too few matches? Of course, these two features work on every supported device, and, depending on your requirement, on- and offline.

HTML5, PDF, Office Documents, Patches, Multimedia
Not all information is available as modules in an editing system such as SCHEMA ST4. For this reason, SCHEMA CDS also distributes information such as PDF and Office documents. The process can also be used for software updates or hotfixes. In some contexts, multimedia content such as animations, training clips or audio material is more helpful than text. These formats can be provided as well, and classified via taxonomies.

Questions? Contact our Experts!

Access the Right Information

SCHEMA CDS offers a clear structure for the flood of information with intelligent information that can be selected, context-dependent, manually, semi-automatically, or automatically. Regardless of whether a human or a machine receives the required information: an application chooses from a given information set according to context parameters and presents the information in an appropriate form. In the context of Industry 4.0 applications, this allows machines to cooperate with each other autonomously.

Metadata, Taxonomies and Ontologies
When looking for certain information, you can limit your focus via taxonomies interactively. Information in SCHEMA CDS is richly classified through metadata, taxonomies, and ontologies. This makes it possible to split large amounts of information and prepare it for efficient use. Classifications can automatically be applied from the editing system SCHEMA ST4, but also applied to content from other sources in SCHEMA CDS.

Also Offline
Even when the internet is not accessible, all necessary information is available. SCHEMA CDS provides a powerful offline mode.

Faceted Search and Full Text Search
In SCHEMA CDS, you have access to all available information simultaneously and can condense this to the most relevant bits in an intelligent manner. Through interconnected filter mechanisms, exactly that content is presented which is relevant for you. The idea to condense the information richness to the relevant amount needed for service information and other technical information with an intelligent search and output process is made possible thanks to SCHEMA CDS.

Subscriptions
Whether as push or pull principle, hardly any user needs all information. With subscriptions, you can limit information systematically. This simplifies searches, prevents misunderstandings and misuse. You can also limit subscriptions’ validity periods.

You would like to see the SCHEMA Content Delivery Server in Action?

Working Offline

For a reliable digital infrastructure, a functioning offline mode is vital. This allows you to be independent of an available server for accessing the right information.

Offline Access
All content and media objects can be exported efficiently for offline access. In SCHEMA Reader, you can access all content in your subscription even without internet access. Only the integration with further portals can be limited or inactive.

Feedback and Evaluation
Feedback and evaluation mechanisms known from online applications are integrated in SCHEMA CDS in its offline mode as well. SCHEMA Reader notes feedback given and pages visited. The data is transferred during the next synchronization to SCHEMA CDS.

Synchronization
If content changes in SCHEMA CDS, these changes are synchronized with the devices. This can take place with each contact, or bundled.

Time Lock
In order to prevent information never being updated on devices, a configurable time lock ensures that information on a given device can’t be displayed after a certain period without synchronization. This means additional protection for lost devices. This also ensures that information is kept up to date even in offline mode.

More Information in the Product Guide

Built-in Security

Providing information digitally and well-edited increases efficiency, but also involves the danger of data misuse and or theft. SCHEMA CDS offers security features that prevent unauthorized access, filter information intelligently, and assign content based on roles.

We put the emphasis on SECURITY

Signing
Not only data theft, also data manipulation is a serious threat. With SCHEMA CDS, you can digitally sign information so that unauthorized content can’t get into the information cycle.

Secure Applications
Browsers are well known for being susceptible to manipulation and data misuse. In addition to the web-based SCHEMA Reader Portal, you can benefit from the SCHEMA Reader applications for Windows and mobile devices, which significantly limit the printing, copying, and saving of information.

Encryption
Information such as service information is not public. Communication between SCHEMA CDS and SCHEMA Reader can be encrypted. You can also encrypt all information you store so that no unauthorized access to the content is possible.

Access Protection
You can secure access to information in SCHEMA CDS through authentication. For single users or user groups, you can flexibly define contexts in which they receive information with the help of information classification. All navigation options incorporate these restrictions. This allows the information to be limited to the necessary minimum, and the user doesn’t see any information that doesn’t fit his work profile.

SCHEMA Content Delivery Server: Informationen auf Abruf

SCHEMA CDS (Content Delivery Server) ist eine der wenigen Content Delivery Plattformen, die als umfassende Standardsoftware am Markt angeboten wird. Ähnlich wie SCHEMA ST4 im Bereich der redaktionellen Erstellung von Inhalten, deckt SCHEMA CDS die Anforderungen von Content-Delivery-Szenarien im B2B-Bereich ab.

SCHEMA CDS - auf einen Blick

Mehr als ein Portal
Eine Content Delivery Plattform muss mehr bieten als ein Webportal. Mit SCHEMA CDS stellen wir Ihnen eine Infrastruktur zur Verfügung, über die Inhalte mittels eines eigenen Portals, aber auch über die Portale anderer, ebenso wie über Apps für mobile Endgeräte und eigenständige Windows-Anwendungen verteilt und aktualisiert werden können.

Mehr erfahren

Zugriff auf die richtige Information
Informationen werden in der Regel kontextbezogen benötigt. Überladene Inhalte und eine Informationsflut sind für jedes Dokument kontraproduktiv. Mithilfe von Taxonomien, Ontologien, Synonymen und Facettensuche können Sie Inhalte so verdichten, dass nur noch passende Informationen übrig bleiben. Jeder Ihrer Inhalte wird so hocheffizient.

Mehr erfahren

Offline arbeiten
Internet ist nicht immer und überall. Für Szenarien, in denen Informationen auch ohne dauerhaften Internetzugang angezeigt, gefiltert, aber auch aktuell gehalten werden müssen, bietet Ihnen SCHEMA CDS einen Offline-Modus in den Anzeigeanwendungen. Dank Zeitschloss und Synchronisation werden keine veralteten Informationen angezeigt.

Mehr erfahren

Sicherheit fest eingebaut
Vertrauliche Informationen weltweit zur Verfügung zu stellen, ist ein heikles Unterfangen. Zum einen sollen nicht massenhaft Daten kopiert werden, zum anderen dürfen Inhalte nicht verfälscht werden. Neben der üblichen Benutzerauthentifizierung berücksichtigt SCHEMA CDS auch diese Anforderungen.

Mehr erfahren

Mehr als ein Portal

Eine Content Delivery Plattform geht über die Anforderungen eines Webportals weit hinaus. SCHEMA CDS bietet Ihnen eine Infrastruktur, mit deren Unterstützung Sie Inhalte über ein eigenes Portal oder über die Portale Dritter, aber auch über Apps für mobile Endgeräte sowie für eigenständige Windows-Anwendungen verteilen und aktualisieren können.

Eine Infrastruktur, unterschiedliche Endgeräte
Um die Inhalte in SCHEMA CDS zu lesen, benötigen Sie eine Reader-Anwendung für das jeweilige Endgerät – das kann ein PC, Tablet oder Smartphone sein und funktioniert unter Android, iOS oder Windows. Dabei erlaubt Ihnen SCHEMA CDS neben dem Online- auch den Offline-Zugriff. Sie können mobile Endgeräte wie Tablets oder Smartphones verwenden, ebenso ist die Anwendung aber auch über klassische Windows-Desktops auf Laptops oder stationären PCs einsetzbar.

Flexibilität dank Responsive Webdesign
Ganz gleich ob direkt im Browser, offline unter MS Windows oder in der SCHEMA Reader App auf einem mobilen Endgerät – die Informationen passen sich Ihrem Bedarf an und sind jederzeit und auf allen unterstützten Endgeräten herausragend gut lesbar. Wenn notwendig, können Sie mit SCHEMA CDS auf bestimmte Zielgeräte abgestimmte Formate generieren – z. B. mit einer geringeren Bildauflösung, um Speicherplatz zu sparen.

Feedback und Statistik
Mit SCHEMA CDS wird aus der Zielgruppe eine Dialoggruppe. Als Anwender können Sie Inhalte bewerten und Notizen hinterlegen. Außerdem können Sie für jeden Informationsbaustein direkt Feedback eingeben. Über die statistische Auswertung gewinnen Sie weitere implizite Erkenntnisse: Welche Informationen werden häufig angezeigt? Welche Texte negativ bewertet? Durch welche Suchanfragen werden zu viele oder zu wenige Ergebnisse angezeigt? Beide Features funktionieren bei jedem unterstützten Endgerät, online wie offline.

HTML5, PDF, Office-Dokumente, Patches, Multimedia
Nicht alle Informationen liegen als Bausteine in einem Redaktionssystem wie SCHEMA ST4 vor. Daher verteilt SCHEMA CDS auch Informationen wie PDF- und Office-Dokumente. In manchen Kontexten wiederum sind Animationen, Lehrfilme oder Tonmaterial hilfreicher als Text. Auch diese Formate können bereitgestellt und über Taxonomien klassifiziert werden.

Sie haben Fragen? Kontaktieren Sie unsere Experten!

Zugriff auf die richtige Information

Eine klare Struktur in der Informationsflut bietet Ihnen SCHEMA CDS mit intelligenten Informationen, die kontextbezogen manuell, semi-automatisch oder automatisch selektiert werden können. Dabei ist es gleich, ob Mensch oder Maschine die benötigte Information erhalten: Eine Applikation wählt aus einer gegebenen Informationsmenge anhand der Kontextparameter aus und präsentiert die Information in passender Form. Im Rahmen von Industrie 4.0-Anwendungen können auf diese Weise auch Maschinen autonom miteinander kooperieren.

Metadaten, Taxonomien und Ontologien
Suchen Sie nach bestimmten Informationen, können Sie Ihren Fokus über die Taxonomien interaktiv eingrenzen. Informationen in SCHEMA CDS sind reich klassifiziert durch Metadaten, Taxonomien und Ontologien. Auf diese Weise können große Informationsmengen unterteilt und für die effiziente Verarbeitung vorbereitet werden. Klassifikationen können automatisch aus dem Redaktionssystem SCHEMA ST4 übernommen, aber auch Inhalten anderer Quellen in SCHEMA CDS zugewiesen werden.

Auch offline
Auch wenn das Internet einmal nicht verfügbar ist, stehen Ihnen alle benötigten Informationen zur Verfügung: SCHEMA CDS hält einen mächtigen Offline-Modus bereit.

Facettensuche und Volltextsuche
In SCHEMA CDS können Sie auf alle verfügbaren Informationen gleichzeitig zugreifen und diese Informationsmenge  auf das Wesentliche verdichten. Durch  Filtermechanismen werden genau jene Inhalte ausgegeben, die für Sie relevant sind. Das Konzept, die Informationsvielfalt in einem intelligenten Such- und Ausgabeverfahren auf die wesentlichen Infos zu verdichten, wird dank SCHEMA CDS für Serviceinformationen und andere technische Informationen verfügbar.

Abonnements
Ganz gleich ob Push- oder Pull-Prinzip, die wenigsten Anwender benötigen alle Informationen. Mit Abonnements können Sie systemseitig Informationen einschränken. Das erleichtert die Suche, verhindert Missverständnisse und Missbrauch. Sie können Abonnements zudem zeitlich begrenzen.

Sie möchten den SCHEMA Content Delivery Server in Aktion erleben?

Offline arbeiten

Für eine zuverlässige digitale Infrastruktur ist ein funktionsfähiger Offline-Modus unabdingbar. Auf diese Weise ist Ihr Zugriff auf die richtigen Informationen nicht davon abhängig, dass ein Server erreichbar ist.

Offlinezugriff
Alle Inhalts- und Medienobjekte lassen sich für den Offline-Zugriff effizient exportieren. In SCHEMA Reader können Sie auch ohne Internetanschluss auf alle Inhalte Ihrer Abonnements zugreifen. Lediglich die Integration in weitere Portale kann eingeschränkt oder inaktiv sein.

Feedback und Auswertung
Aus Online-Anwendungen bekannte Feedback- und Auswertungsmechanismen werden von SCHEMA CDS auch im Offlinemodus berücksichtigt. Die Anwendung SCHEMA Reader merkt sich gegebenes Feedback und aufgerufene Seiten. Die Daten werden dann bei der nächsten Synchronisation an SCHEMA CDS übergeben.

Synchronisation
Ändern sich Inhalte SCHEMA CDS, dann werden die Änderungen mit den Endgeräten synchronisiert. Das kann bei jeder Kontaktaufnahme erfolgen oder gebündelt.

Zeitschloss
Um zu verhindern, dass Informationen auf den Endgeräten nie aktualisiert werden, stellt ein einstellbares Zeitschloss sicher, dass nach Ablauf einer Periode ohne Synchronisation die Informationen auf dem Endgerät nicht mehr angezeigt werden können. Auf diese Weise werden verloren gegangene Endgeräte zusätzlich geschützt. Zudem wird sichergestellt, dass Informationen auch im Offline-Modus immer ausreichend aktuell sind.

Mehr Informationen in der Leistungsbeschreibung

Sicherheit fest eingebaut

Informationen digital und gut aufbereitet zur Verfügung zu stellen, erhöht die Effizienz, birgt aber auch die Gefahr von Datenmissbrauch und/oder -diebstahl. Hier bietet Ihnen SCHEMA CDS sichere Features, die unerlaubte Zugriffe verhindern, Informationen intelligent filtern und Inhalte rollenbezogen zuschreiben.

Wir schreiben SICHERHEIT groß

Signierung
Nicht nur Datendiebstahl, sondern auch Datenmanipulation ist eine ernstzunehmende Bedrohung. Mit SCHEMA CDS können Sie Informationen signieren, sodass unautorisierte Inhalte nicht in den Informationskreislauf gelangen. Sensible Daten sind damit in jeder Lebenslage und über alle Unternehmsbereiche hinweg geschützt.

Sichere Anwendungen
Browser sind bekanntlich anfällig für Manipulation und Datenmissbrauch. Profitieren Sie daher neben dem webbasierten SCHEMA Reader Portal zusätzlich von den SCHEMA Reader Anwendungen für Windows und mobile Endgeräte, die das Ausdrucken, Kopieren, Speichern von Informationen signifikant erschweren.

Verschlüsselung
Informationen wie z. B. Serviceinformationen sind keine öffentlichen Informationen. Daher kann die Kommunikation zwischen SCHEMA CDS und SCHEMA Reader verschlüsselt erfolgen. Ebenso können Sie sämtliche Informationen bei Bedarf verschlüsselt ablegen, sodass Unbefugten ein Zugriff auf die Inhalte verwehrt bleibt.

Zugriffsschutz
Zugriffe auf Informationen in SCHEMA CDS können Sie durch Authentifizierung absichern. Für Einzelnutzer und Benutzergruppen lassen sich anhand der Klassifikation der Informationen flexibel Kontexte definieren, in denen sie Informationen erhalten. Alle Navigationsmöglichkeiten berücksichtigen diese Einschränkungen.